• Entertainment
    Al Arabiya English

    Actress Kelly Preston, wife of John Travolta, dies of breast cancer at 57

    American actress Kelly Preston who has appeared in films including “Jerry Maguire” and “Twins”, has died aged 57 after battling breast cancer for nearly two years, her husband, John Travolta, announced in an Instagram post late on Sunday. Last Update: Monday, 13 July 2020 KSA 20:06 - GMT 17:06

  • Politics
    Al Arabiya English

    Iran reports 200 more coronavirus deaths as toll tops 13,000, highest in Middle East

    Iran reported on Monday more than 200 new coronavirus fatalities that took the overall toll in the Middle East’s deadliest outbreak beyond 13,000. Last Update: Monday, 13 July 2020 KSA 15:50 - GMT 12:50

  • Politics
    Al Arabiya English

    Iran arrests alleged spies in Kerman province: Iranian media

    Iran has arrested alleged foreign intelligence agents in the southeastern province of Kerman, reported Iran's semi-official Fars News Agency on Monday. Last Update: Monday, 13 July 2020 KSA 12:06 - GMT 09:06

  • Technology
    Al Arabiya English

    Dubai's DEWA to employ Boston Dynamics' robodog 'Spot' for internal operations

    The Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA) announced Monday that it would begin testing uses for the four-legged Spot robot from Boston Dynamics for internal operations. Last Update: Monday, 13 July 2020 KSA 16:49 - GMT 13:49

  • Entertainment
    Arab News

    Egypt footballer gets harassed for sharing photo with his 3-year-old girl

    CAIRO: An Egyptian footballer has threatened to sue Instagram users who sent abusive messages this week over photos of himself and his three-year-old daughter. The incident involving Amre Soulia, a player at Al-Ahly football club, has caused a storm on social media in Egypt after comments on his photos triggered widespread anger over harassment.

  • Health
    Egypt Independent

    As US grapples with virus, Florida hits record case increase

    In Florida, where parts of Walt Disney World reopened Saturday, 15,299 people tested positive, for a total of 269,811 cases, and 45 deaths were recorded, according to state Department of Health statistics reported Sunday. California had the previous record of daily positive cases — 11,694, set on Wednesday. The numbers come at the end of a record-breaking week as Florida reported 514 fatalities — an average of 73 per day.

  • Lifestyle
    Al Arabiya English

    Coronavirus: COVID-19 test not mandatory for all passengers to Dubai, says DCAA

    Last Update: Monday, 13 July 2020 KSA 19:54 - GMT 16:54