• Lifestyle
    Al Jazeera

    Qatar Airways to resume flights to 80 destinations by June

    Qatar Airways says it plans to fly a summer schedule to more than 80 destinations worldwide. It has been one of the few airlines to continue regular, scheduled flights during the global lockdowns to contain the novel coronavirus, maintaining services to about 30 destinations. More: British Airways parent IAG taps UK government funds for help Qatar Airways to cut 'substantial' number of jobs over pandemic Thousands at United Airlines could lose jobs in October: Report The Doha-based airline made ...

  • News
    Al Arabiya English

    Iranian girl, 13, beheaded by father in reported honor killing

    A 13-year-old Iranian girl was beheaded in her sleep by her father on Thursday in a so-called “honor killing,” local media reported. Last Update: 16:46 KSA 19:46 - GMT 16:46

  • Entertainment
    CNN

    Iconic celebrity portraits to be auctioned for Covid relief

    US photographer Mark Seliger is to auction off portraits of famous names such as Brad Pitt and Amy Schumer to raise money for the fight against coronavirus. Seliger is known for his portraits of celebrities, politicians and musicians for Rolling Stone and Vanity Fair magazines, and soon these pictures will be made available in aid of fundraising and advocacy campaign RADArt4Aid, according to a press release.

  • News
    Al Jazeera

    Spain urges foreign holidaymakers to return in July

    Spain has urged foreign holidaymakers to return in July as one of Europe's strictest lockdowns eased, though tourism businesses were sceptical about salvaging the summer season. The world's second-most visited nation closed its doors and beaches in March to handle the COVID-19 pandemic, later imposing a two-week quarantine on overseas visitors. But that requirement will be lifted from July 1, a government statement said on Monday.

  • News
    Al Arabiya English

    Six killed in shooting in Saudi Arabia's Asir province: SPA

    Six people were killed in a shooting in Saudi Arabia's southwestern Asir province on Tuesday, reported the official Saudi Press Agency SPA . Last Update: 07:58 KSA 10:58 - GMT 07:58

  • Politics
    Al Arabiya English

    Swarms of locusts seen in Dubai, municipality says: Situation under control

    Swarms of locusts appeared in Dubai on Sunday, with many people sharing pictures and videos on social media. The emirate's municipality said that situation was under control. Last Update: 20:59 KSA 23:59 - GMT 20:59

  • Politics
    Al Arabiya English

    China expands airbase near high-altitude border amid standoff with India: Report

    SHOW MORE Last Update: 18:26 KSA 21:26 - GMT 18:26